Like Books? Visit Write to Publish!

PSU Chronicles

There’s something about rain that makes me want to curl up with a piping hot mug of coffee and a good book. Granted, I’m rather bookish and it doesn’t take much, but Portland is a literary heaven of sorts. Not only does our city have THE perfect atmosphere, Portland is home to a phenomenal array of bookstores, publishers, and literary events where I can learn more about the industry I love and mingle with other bibliophiles.

I plan on doing just that at the end of this month at Write to Publish, a one-day conference for writers, artists, and other industry professionals that aims to demystify the publishing process. It’s happening right here on campus, and presents the perfect opportunity for me (and you!) to geek out over books with the amazing people who create them. Hosted by Ooligan Press, the conference’s six panels range in subject matter…

View original post 113 more words

Comments
2 Responses to “Like Books? Visit Write to Publish!”
  1. The first sentence hooked me.

  2. I feel you. Love reading whatever I can get my hands on.

Get The Conversation Started

  • Our Disclaimer
